Featured Artisan – Holly Mack Designs

HollyMackBanner

Holly Mack Designs caught my eye with her great style, fantastic products, and beautiful jewelry designs.  I am proud to feature her as our latest Featured Artisan.  Here is a little more about her jewelry studio and her inspiration:

My name is Shawn Cannon from Swarthmore, Pennsylvania. I am the owner and sole designer of Holly Mack Designs. I make handcrafted jewelry using sterling silver, fine silver, copper, gemstones, sea glass and leather.

I am a stay at home mom of two girls named Holly and Mackenzie, hence the name Holly Mack Designs.   I work out of a little studio that my husband built for me above our garage.  I have always been an artist at heart.  I have also always wanted to own my own business, a business that I was passionate about. When my girls started going to school full days, I felt the need to do something for myself, something that I always wanted to do.  On a whim, I signed my oldest daughter and myself up for a jewelry class, basic beading. I LOVED it! I was hooked. I fell in love with the whole process. What started out as a hobby has turned into this wonderful business. My new love is metal smith and PMC (precious metal clay). You will see that I am adding more metal pieces to my line everyday.

I am inspired by nature and what I see around me.  The colors of the fall leaves, the fresh fallen snow and how it sparkles in the sunlight, the waves in the ocean and what the waves wash ashore for me to find.  I try to incorporate that into my jewelry.

A few of my favorite pieces are:

HollyMack4 HollyMack3 HollyMack2 HollyMack1

Not only do I have my Etsy shop, but I do many arts and craft shows and home shows too. I absolutely love what I am doing! I get such a sense of enjoyment and accomplishment when others appreciate and love my pieces.  I am so honored to be a featured artisan on this blog.  I hope you enjoy looking at my shop.  Thank you!

Check out her Etsy shop here, it’s full of beautiful items!

iusb_760x100_11033544_nj6m

Until next time!!!

logotransparentsparklingWaterspngsignature

Leave a Reply

