Show Us Your Hooters!!!

Artisan Whimsy’s most current challenge is all about Owls!  I love participating in challenges, because it gives me an oportunity to create along a theme that I might otherwise not have explored.

This time, I had actually experimented with owls before, so when I heard about the challenge, I knew exactly what I was going to make!  Here is my entrie for the component part of the contest:

Hailing from the south of Cupcake Land, this adorable species of owl can often be seen cuddling with other forest animals and spreading happiness with its melodic song.   These owls are quite rare, and can only be found once a year, during the fall season!  Catch yours now!

Isn’t she a cutie!!!  She has a couple friends, but they won’t be comming out until after the contest is over, since I can only submit one bead.  If you would be so kind, please hop on over to Artisan Whimsy and vote.  You will need to be a member of the site, and if you are into jewelry design in anyway, you will find a whole wanderland of wonderfulness!

http://artisanwhimsy.ning.com/page/hooters

 

You can catch this lil owl here – https://www.etsy.com/listing/113363233/cupcake-owl-pink-and-purple-lampwork?ref=v1_other_1

Check my next post for my entry into the Jewelry portion of this contest!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

